The Bhagavad Gita

I feel like Arjuna in this comic because there is a task that while I know must be completed I am hesitant and irritated to complete. This could specifically apply to the Bhagavad Gita because of the reluctance I have to do something I know that I must do. The 21st century American perspective of ones duty is different from Ancient India because we believe that ones duty is to themselves or their friends and loved ones, not to a higher sense of heavenly code bound duty. In ancient India this could also be used as a tool of oppression by saying that ones duty to a power could outweigh their personal interests.

 

One thought on “The Bhagavad Gita

  • Posted on September 23, 2017 at 1:57 pm

    Solid my man! I love your images on your blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *